A 2021 backup has been restored. Forums are closed and work in progress. Join our Discord server for more updates! ×
SoaH City Message Board

Sonic Eternal..totally awesome rad demo out now :D

Syonic

hey guys Syonic here again, posting the latest on my game, though its me alone making it, and im still a noob:P I have some below

sonic%20etenal%20pic%201.png

sonic%20eternal%20pic%203.png

sonic%20eternal%20pic%204.png

sonic%20eternal%20pic%205.png

sonic%20eternal%20pic%208.png

Ok these pics are not much, yet..but I am still at the beginning stage after 3 months of work..AND..I've already credited to people in the beginning of the game!

Watch this space!! :D

wohoo success the noob has become 1% less nooby?!

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GZ9FFEQW

ok heres the crappy demo thats full of glitchs and consist of the 1 small level..enjoy (tbh, I was lazy, but the game itself is gonna get a HUGE update).

One last thing, this demo has no intro or credits whatsoever, but when the full game releases, you'll enjoy the amusing credits :)

Controls are... arrow keys left/right..move sonic left and right

jump: enter key

spin dash: down arrow and enter, repeat a few times to charge up,

release down to dash roll.

grinding: press shift to land on rail and enter to jump

mid air spindash: after springs or a drop, press spin dash buttons for mid air spin dash.

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

yes, I'll try to get smaller res, though it looks nice the way it is now, and another yes im redoing the levels so they dont look EXACTLY the same as the originals, by using paint shop pro, I'm manupilating the background so it LOOKS like a background and trying to give it that cell shading effect if I work on them more :D

the engine is similar to diablo heads engine(already credited) but i added slopes on it, and other modifications :)