A 2021 backup has been restored. Forums are closed and work in progress. Join our Discord server for more updates! ×
SoaH City Message Board

Chaos!

MSUK

Hello everyone. Ive been working on a fangame for some time now caled chaos. The game's main character is chaos. (from sonic adventure on the good old dreamcast).

So how did i get inspired to do a chaos fangame? well, i was surfing the internet one night and noticing that all the sonic fangames were same old same old zones, everything. Nobody tried something new. Then a idea came up in my head, like a light bulb. How about making a fangame with chaos in it? it hasnt been done before.(to my knowledge) so i started working on it. I'm not the best at making games(in fact im a novice game maker according to the quiz) so i would have to play it safe. Not to overstep my bounds. In the end i was quite happy with the first mission and decided to keep it going. Now for the status at the moment.

graphics: at the moment, its sonic robots and i got a few mutants in there in mission 2!

Sound: you know what? I AM FED UP WITH USING MIDIS they sound terrible. They sound like a person plaayed an instrument badly or ect. I use mp3s now. However...They are becoming a problem and are clogging up my loading time, making it slow and a big file size =( (doh!)

Gameplay: hmmm.....well..its not bad, but i need to improve i think personally.

Difficulty: it depends how good you are at running and jumping. It is a 1 hit kill game so be careful.

I will be releasing the game on christmas which seems like a suitable goal for me to do, as i have 4 missions left to do.

The demo contains mission 1 part 1 and 2 and mission 2 part 1. Obviously ive completed mission 2, but it seems right just to put that in a demo hmm?

The link is below:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1CHTVS8W (big file size version)

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=N752XN5N (smaller file size version)

I apologize for the large file size. Again, the mp3s are making it very big.