A 2021 backup has been restored. Forums are closed and work in progress. Join our Discord server for more updates! ×
SoaH City Message Board

Knuckles Game ('Red')

Rawr

I guess it is about time that I posted up this topic instead of using my art topic for it mainly. I've been working in my spare time on things for my own fangame, which has Knuckles as the only playable character since I don't want to set my bars too high when I'm just getting into fangaming. The game won't be anything super innovative, mainly due in part to the fact that I can't really use MMF all that well yet and programming was never really my forte anyway. Instead, I had planned to include original graphics...but that didn't pan out because I know I wouldn't have enough time to make EVERY sprite in the game completely in my own style. Maybe somewhere down the line I can always try something like that, but for now I'm just using custom edited BGs so I don't have to make new sprites. However, I -will be having custom music in my game, which I'll be doing myself. I'm not the worlds greatest musician so chances are my music will not be all that awesome...but anyway...I'm rambling. I'll just list everything here in a list format and provide you with the screens of what I DO have done so far, and three music track demos I've been working on =)

EDIT: Oh boy, how could I forget about this x_X, but uhh, this game is being made in the Sonic Worlds Engine =D. I take no credit whatsoever for the actual engine, since I didn't make it. I forgot to mention that before but I guess it is also in the first WIP screen there.

NAME OF PROJECT: Untitled (I've just got it dubbed 'Red' for now since I can't think of anything yet)

=STORY (very W.I.P)=