A 2021 backup has been restored. Forums are closed and work in progress. Join our Discord server for more updates! ×
SoaH City Message Board

Messed up sprite problem

Forgive the noobishness nature of this issue, this is my first attempt to replace/implement sprites. I am replacing all of the Knuckles sprites in SW 1.2 with Nack the Weasel sprites. I actually already have and this is what happens:

nackwrong.png

Clearly he is walking too far below the tiles and I have no idea why..? Could someone tell me what you think may be going on with it? I was thinking I might have to mess around with the character events but I don't even know where to start.

Some assistance please? Thanks so much in advance!

I think that is the Hot Spot. In the Animation Editor, try changing the Y value in the Hot Spot option by a higher value than the original one, or move the cursor below of the sprite to get the desired position. Remember to do this in every frame of your animation. I hope that works.

loljo.png

Not too well, I tried changing Y to higher values in all frames, but the problem remains the same.

knuxlook.pngnackstand.png

You can see where the character is supposed to stand and where Nack is slightly off. I am thinking this is happening because of the remaining Knuckles animations that still exist. Or perhaps the action points are off in each action?

Maybe replacing Knuckles' sprites was a bad move. I may have to start from scratch to get this thing to work properly unless there is another solution?

I'll check it out and see what tweaking I can do to fix it. I'm pretty sure now that I may have to make some sort of adjustment in the player animation group, never thought to try looking there.

I'm throwing a rep+ your way for telling me what to look at, at least. Thanks!

EDIT: Actually, do you think the problem might have something to do with the "Bottom Sensor"?