A 2021 backup has been restored. Forums are closed and work in progress. Join our Discord server for more updates! ×
SoaH City Message Board

What's Your Specialty?

I'm surprised that this isn't a thing already, but, here goes. If you are a certain forte, niche or specialty that you can use for someone's game 'round here, share your talents here so people can find you easily.

I'm a writer, so I can help with plots, dialogue and scenarios. I also dabble in graphic design and video editing.

• Like 1

I think the reason for the lack of such thread is that everybody can write his/her specialty in his/her profile.

As for me: I'm more of a concept artist than anything else. I can concept anything, stage design, layouts, bosses, cutscenes, anything! As long as it is on a sheet of paper, sketched with a #2 pencil, of course...

Other than that, I'm more than just untalented, I'm incredibly untalented.

C# programming, with heavy focus on 3D character physics and gameplay.  I've still got a lot to learn about general programming, but I know I'm onto something with the physics.  I hope to make a library of functions that people can use in their own games.

Additionally, I'm also a... reasonable 3D modeler and animator, given my total lack of artistic skill.

I'm an expert in MMF2

I can sprite pretty Ok:

NkTViQs.png

WsJN6Aa.png

OfswIPL.png

I have self-taught perfect pitch, just started composing, I can sing songs backwards in my head if they're simple, and I can typically predict what note will come next in a song, even if I've never heard it. Sometimes I hum along to songs I've never heard. Music is pretty predictable, nowadays.

I'm a singer, I ranked number 2 (maybe 3?) in Florida one year for All State. I used to go to a fine arts school, but switched over to a public school with an amazing technology division.

I'm pretty good at sprite editing.

XSa6ng7.png

TDd4z74.png

That's the no way sprite at double the res, smoothed out. Harder than it sounds, I swear 0_0